Author: Louise Alford (page 2 of 6)

John Sanders Quiz

This Wednesday evening,  20th November at Lincoln Rugby Club, Lodge Lane, Nettleham

Arrive from 8pm, quiz starts at 8:30pm

Come and compete for the John Sanders trophy, to be presented at the Dinner in January.

Haigh Trophy 12 Car

The first Lincoln navigational 12 car of the winter season on Wednesday 9 October for THE HAIGH TROPHY saw 6 crews starting from the outskirts of Lincoln and after 8 time controls to the finish near Bardney saw all classified as finishers with the results as follows

1  John Dimbleby / Jonathan Stockdale    2m

2  Mick Smith / Ian Faulkner              8m

3  Alison & Trevor Faulkner        1F 7m

4  Dave Broadley / Herman Ruijsenaars  1F 9m

5  John Clarke / Ken Dobbs   1F11m

6  Frank Ash / John Barber   6F 6m

Congratulations to the winning crew and many thanks to Matt Wood and Alan Jackson for organising.  Also thank you to all the marshals on what was a pleasant October evening for us.

Alford Trial

Thank you to everyone who braved the rain, we hope you enjoyed our first Trial at Navenby Station.

Lincoln 2 Day Trial

Results from our two day trial.

We hope you all had a great weekend.

Hinman Cup

Results from the Hinman Cup –  we hope had a a great day.

Thank you to the landowners, course setters and observers.

Our next Trial is our 2 Day Trial at Cockthorn Farm, Scotton. Saturday 29th June 2pm Start. Sunday 30th June 10.30am Start.
Camping available Saturday evening. Each day is run as a separate event if you can’t make both days.

P G Howson

What a splendid turnout for the final 12 car of the LINCOLN MC&CC winter series for the P G HOWSON Cup on Wednesday 13 March 2019 with 11 entries, 10 starters and many marshalls to support the  commitment of organisers Aggie Foster and Steve Hall (all the way from Scotland).
Congratulations to first time winners Harvey Steele and Martin Pitt and a mention to second place John Clarke / Ken Dobbs being the only crew to find all code boards.
Full results are attached but a summary is –
1  Harvey Steele / Martin Pitt  1F 5m
2  John Clarke / Ken Dobbs  1F 34m
3  Mick Smith / Herman Ruijsenaars 2F 2m
4  John Dimbleby / Jonathan Stockdale  2F 2m
5  Alison Faulkner / Trevor Faulkner  2F 16m
6  Matt Wood / Alan Jackson   3F 0m
7  Lois Clarke / Gawaine Clark  3F 9m
8  Frank Ash / John Barber   3F 15m
9  Ian Faulkner / Nicky Faulkner  3F  28m
10 Colin Ladley / Bethan Blythe  5F  5m
Non starter Barry & Cameron Young
Many thanks to Aggie and Steve for organising and to the many marshals who ensured all 13 time controls were manned.
With lighter nights upon us thats it until October, so thanks you to everyone who supported the LINCOLN MC&CC 12 car series either by competing, marshalling or organising.

Lincs & Notts Air Ambulance Donation

Thank you for your kind donations from the Bruce Robinson rally for Lincs & Notts Air Ambulance

Older posts Newer posts

© 2020

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑