Category: Cars

County Cup : 14th November

The County Cup was the final event of the 2018 Lincoln 12 car series and had 10 entries, 9 starters and 8 finishers.
Congratulations to Alison & Trevor Faulkner who were declared winners on a furthest cleanest tie decider from Matt Wood & Ian Faulkner both crews having dropped 4 minutes.
Thank you to Alan Jackson for organising and to the regular band of marshals who ensured all controls were manned.
A detailed results sheet is attached but the summary is
1st   Alison & Trevor Faulkner  4 mins
2      Matt Wood / Ian Faulkner 4 mins
3     Frank Ash / John Barber     6 mins
4     Dave Broadley / Herman Ruijsenaars  11 mins
5    John Dimbleby / Jonathan Stockdale   22 mins
6     Lois & Gawaine Clark    1F 9 mins
7    John Clarke / Ken Dobbs     1F 19 mins
8    Simon & Caroline Taylor  2F 10 mins
George Cowling / Mick Smith  retired
Harvey Steele / Martin Pitt non starter
The next event is the SILLS TROPHY on 12 December 2018 organised by Trevor & Alison Faulkner – details t.b.a

Autosolo : 21st October

The Autumn Autosolo ran on the 21st October at Blyton Park but due to a couple of clashes with other events we had only 9 entries.

We ran 3 different tests for the competitors present and after 3 runs at each test, the results were as follows:

1st – Gary Dixon – Austin Mini – 382.05

2nd – Alan Jackson – Rover 25 – 420.21

3rd – Ian Faulkner – Ford Focus – 428.64 Continue reading

Haigh Trophy 12 Car : 10th October

A good start to the Lincoln 12 car series with 8 crews starting but only 5 classified finishers.  Congratulations to the winners John Dimbleby and Jonathan Stockdale and thanks to Matt and Kerry for organising and to all the marshalls on a pleasant October evening.

We are also pleased to welcome new members who entered  Harvey Steele and Martin Pitt.


PG Howson : 14th March

Results of the 12 car held on 14 MARCH 2018 for the P G HOWSON CUP with 6 entries, 5 starters and 5 finishers

Congratulations to the winners MATT WOOD / IAN FAULKNER

Thanks to Trev and Alison for organising and to the many marshals.

With the lighter nights upon us this was the last on the road LINCOLN 12 car until the HAIGH TROPHY on 10th October 2018 which is being organised by Matt Wood.

So thank you to all for supporting the 2017/18 winter series whether by entering, marshalling or organising.

Bruce Robinson Rally : 10th – 11th February

Here are the results from this years Bruce Robinson.

Thank you to the marshals for standing out in the cold.

Congratulations to all award winners.

Thank you also for all the donations at the Bruce for the Lincs and Notts Air Ambulance 



Chris Smith Memorial Trophy : 10th January

Congratulations to the winners John and Bethan and thanks to Ian and Nicky for organising.

Also many thanks again to all the marshals on a foggy wolds evening who ensured all controls were manned.

And most importantly the event raised £140 to be donated to ST BARNABAS HOSPICE in memory of CHRIS, so thank you for your donations.

Full results attached



© 2018

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑