The 27th CHRIS SMITH MEMORIAL charity 12 car on the 9 January attracted 9 entries with 8 starters and 7 crews finishing.
Congratulations to the winners Colin Ladley/Bethan Blythe who were declared winners on a furthest cleanest tie decider from Dave Broadley/Herman Ruijsenaars both on 9 minutes.
Also well done to Frank Ash/John Barber in 3rd place and being the first LMC&CC crew members win the Chris Smith Memorial Trophy.
Thank you to the usual band of marshals on a cold and icy Wolds evening and thanks to Ian and Nicky Faulkner for organising.
And most important we raised £130 from competitors and marshals for donation to ST BARNABAS HOSPICE in memory of our late member Chris.

The next event is THE P G HOWSON CUP on Wednesday 13 March organised by Aggie Foster & Steve Hall